Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Some of our "Faculty" have primary appointments outside Geological Sciences

A. Scott Andres

A. Scott Andres

Hydrogeology
M.S. Lehigh
asandres@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Delaware Geological Survey

Katharina Billups

Katharina Billups

Paleoceanography
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Cruz
billups@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - School of Marine Science and Policy

Clara Chan

Clara Chan

Geomicrobiology, Microbial Mineralization
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Berkeley
cschan@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Geological Sciences

Shreeram Inamdar

Shreeram Inamdar

Watershed Hydrochemistry
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
inamdar@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Plant and Soil Science

Deb Jaisi

Biogeochemistry
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Miami University
jaisi@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Plant and Soil Science

John A. Madsen

John A. Madsen

Coastal and Estuarine Geophysics, Geoscience Education
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Rhode Island
jmadsen@udel.edu

Personal Website

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Geological Sciences

Ronald E. Martin

Ronald E. Martin

Paleobiology
Professor
Ph.D. Berkeley
daddy@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Geological Sciences

Susan McGeary

Susan McGeary

Environmental Geophysics
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Stanford
smcgeary@udel.edu

Personal website

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Geological Sciences

Thomas E. McKenna

Thomas E. McKenna

Hydrogeology
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
mckennat@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Delaware Geological Survey

Peter P. McLaughlin, Jr.

Peter P. McLaughlin, Jr.

Sequence Stratigraphy, Micropaleontology
Ph.D. Louisiana State University
ppmclau@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Delaware Geological Survey

Holly Michael

Holly Michael

Hydrogeology
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. MIT
hmichael@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Geological Sciences

Michael O'Neal

Michael O'Neal

Quaternary Geomorphology and Climate, GIS
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Washington
michael@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Geological Sciences

James E. Pizzuto

James E. Pizzuto

Fluvial Geomorphology
Interim Chair and Professor
Ph.D. Minnesota
pizzuto@udel.edu

CEOE Website

Primary Administrative Unit - Dept. of Geological Sciences

Kelvin W. Ramsey

Kelvin W. Ramsey

Quaternary Geology
Ph.D. Delaware
kwramsey@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Delaware Geological Survey

W. Sandy Schenck

Sandy Schenck

GIS, Delaware DataMIL, Piedmont Geology
M.S. Delaware
rockman@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Delaware Geological Survey

Chris Sommerfield

Chris Sommerfield

Geological Oceanography, Coastal Sediment Transport
Associate Professor
Ph.D. SUNY Stony Brook
cs@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - School of Marine Science and Policy

Art Trembanis

Art Trembanis

Coastal & Estuarine Sediment Transport, Marine Robotics
Associate Professor
Ph.D. William and Mary
art@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - School of Marine Science and Policy

William Ullman

William Ullman

Biogeochemistry, Geological Oceanography
Professor
Ph.D. University of Chicago
ullman@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - School of Marine Science and Policy

David R Wunsch

Aqueous Geochemistry, Engineering-Geology, Hydrogeology
DGS Director, State Geologist
Ph.D. University of Kentucky
dwunsch@udel.edu

Primary Administrative Unit - Delaware Geological Survey

Emeritus Faculty

Billy P. Glass
Professor Emeritus
Impact ejecta, tektites and microtektites, shock metamorphism, marine geology.
bglass@udel.edu

 

Robert R Jordan
Professor Emeritus
rrjordan@udel.edu

 

John C. Kraft
Joint H. Fletcher Brown Professor Emeritus
Holocene coastal sedimentology and micropaleontology, geoarchaeology, Ordovician ostracoda, petroleum geology.
00218@udel.edu

 

Peter B. Leavens
Professor Emeritus
Mineralogy, geochemistry, petrology, and origin of the Franklin and Sterling Hill. zinc-iron-manganese orebodies and associated Franklin marble. X-ray powder diffraction crystal structure analysis. Crystal chemistry of vesuvianite.
pbl@udel.edu  Profile ›

 

John F. Wehmiller
Professor Emeritus
Organic Geochemistry, Quaternary Geochronology
jwehm@udel.edu

 

Postdoctoral and Limited Term Researchers

   
   

Staff

Cheryl Doherty

Cheryl Doherty

Staff Assistant - Administration
University of Delaware
College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment
101 Penny Hall
sparrow@udel.edu


Bill Parnella

Bill Parnella

Senior Research Technician I
Geological Sciences
B.S SUNY Buffalo


University of Delaware
College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment
255 Academy Street
parnella@udel.edu